Why do YOU Cloth Diaper? VIA Dirty Diaper Laundry

Why do YOU Cloth Diaper? – Dirty Diaper Laundry

Thank you Kim for taking the time to write about cloth diapering and why I do it! Really, you took the words right out of my mouth! I initially started cloth diapering because of the volume of waste that disposable diapers create. Then cloth diapering turned into so much more. I have learned so much about the harmful chemicals in disposable diapers. I have learned how to truly get your cloth diapers/clothes clean – and what it takes (water) and what it doesn’t take (tons of soap). I love to see people’s expressions when I tell them I cloth diaper. They have NO idea how simple it is and how super cute the diapers are. If they only knew how much money they would save I’d have them hook line and sinker. Generally people can’t get passed the initial investment. They aren’t thinking long term and how a weekly trip to the store to buy a $10+ pack of diapers really adds up over several years. I have altered, albeit gently, my lifestyle because of cloth diapering. I am more conscious when I go grocery shopping and very selective about the foods that I purchase and feed my kids. I recycle – EVERYTHING. I too am by no means totally green but I have made changes where it was most important to me. Did I mention I am the FIRST person at my daughters pre-school to use cloth diapers? I have mixed emotions on that one. Happy that they agreed, sad that I am the first but hopefully, not the last. So, If I’ve peaked your interest and you would like to learn more about cloth diapering come by Bloom or give us a call (210-824-2727) to set up a one-on-one consultation. It’s free, doesn’t take much time and we have everything you need to get started!

Leave a Reply

