Welcome to the new Bloom Maternity

New Beginnings

Hi! I’m Ellen Evans, the entrepreneur behind the NEW Bloom Maternity online community

This idea has been incubating since last fall, when I was looking for a new challenge after the birth of my second child.  When the owners of the Bloom Maternity store in San Antonio decided to move on, I knew that it would be an exciting challenge to take the business online and see how it could grow.

Like many career women, I am trying to balance the excitement of a career and the fulfillment of motherhood while still keeping my sanity.  Launching a business with an infant in the house is pretty insane, but I had this idea in my head that I could start this from home and watch it, and my children, grow at the same time.

The memories of struggling to find beautiful, well fitting clothes during my pregnancy was still fresh and I want to help other women feel great in their clothes while their bodies are blooming!

I was surprised by how difficult it was to find pants that I could get up past my knees; and when the pants did fit, I spent all day trying to keep them up.

I know I’m not the only woman with this problem.  I may not be a Paris Hilton sized 0 or 1, but I was also NOT contending for the world record as largest-ever pregnant woman, so why was it so hard to find what I liked?

Well, I’ve found those pants in Noppies and some of the clothing lines that I loved will be carried on the new Bloom Maternity site. Oh, and those Noppies pants? I passed those on to my sister-in-law, who then gave them back to me for my second pregnancy.  Now they are in Atlanta helping my friend Khara transition post-pregnancy. They have been coined the “traveling pants.”

So welcome to Bloom.  I Hope to see you back here again and again as we build out our selections for great maternity clothing.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Allison said,

    Great job Ellen! So happy for you and happy to see the legacy of Bloom continue….

  2. 3

    Heather Monson-James said,

    You are a rock star, Ellen! I wish you were there for me during my pregnancy, as it was a constant search for beautiful clothes that would last the entire pregnancy, justifying their pretty pennies. Good luck and I will send an bloomers your way.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

