The Orgasmic Birth

© Serrnovik | Dreamstime.com

During my first pregnancy with Sunbeam, I was fascinated by all the labor advice was I was given by friends and total strangers. The most advice seemed to have been from men, of all people. I was told to go for the natural childbirth, no I should consider the Bradley Method and hire a douhla. Others would tell me that an epidural was the only way to go.  Why prove my womanhood by going through so much pain?

If I had heard about this other birthing method while pregnant, I doubt I would have chosen this approach. Alicia Silverstone blogs about it over at her site The Kind Life. Honestly, having an orgasm while delivering my male child isn’t how I want to remember him coming into the world.  However this approach might appeal to a few of you — after all, why not have a little pleasure while you’re hyperventilating while pushing for your’s and your baby’s lives.

However if an orgasmic birth isn’t for you, then here’s a list of 12 methods that might be an option for you.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    […] birth, delivery, epidural, labor When I was in labor the furthest thing from my mind was an orgasm. I wanted to scream, “GIVE THE EPIDURAL!” But I was so much pain that my husband was […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

