My View of BlissDom

Goodbye Nashville.

Goodbye Gaylord Opryland Resort.

Goodbye Blissdom.

I had a wonderful time meeting new friends, connecting with those I’d never met in real life (IRL), and seeing longtime friends — which by the way, it’s been way too long since we’ve seen each other.

I’ll be writing about my experience over at The Hip Vegetarian. However for my Bloom readers, I’ll leave you with these images. Enjoy.

Was this a Chihuly? I forgot to check.

Overlooking Delta Island at the Gaylord Opryland Resort.

 

The welcoming table at the Dr. Suess The Lorax reception.

The cutest girls in Nashville.

My first time trying a Matte Latte (tea & coffee).

The beauty in the Opryland Resort was everywhere. I noticed while driving around that they have their own series of green houses out back.

My good friend & roomie Sherry (Paper, Scissors, Keyboard). Six years is way too long for us not to see each other. Stop being such a stranger! 😉

Loved the stained glass domed ceiling in the resort's lobby.

One of many water features.

a

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I had to respond to the comment you left on I Love You More Than Carrots. I had a similar moment last night when my husband went to put the toddler to sleep and came down within minutes of carrying him upstairs. i thought, “ASLEEP? Already!? My hero!” You see, I rock my 19 month old to sleep and well, I have since he was born. However, while I was gone my husband took it upon himself to “put him in the crib and let him figure it out on his own.” …. I’m pretty sure my jaw hit the floor. Promptly after scooping it up, I ran upstairs and rocked the kid to sleep… There’s a certain peace in not knowing, right? What you don’t know can’t hurt you, perhaps? Haha 😉 So glad we met in Nashville!

  2. 3

    Mrs. Jen B said,

    I’ve never heard of a matte latte – how was it?

    • 4

      Bloom Maternity said,

      It was a little strong, but not bad. I’m a “like a little coffee in my cream” type of person, so maybe if I had added a little cream it would have softened it for me. I do think it’s an acquired taste though.

  3. 5

    Kimberly said,

    I haven’t heard of the matte latte. Did you like it?

    That resort was absolutely gorgeous! I’m glad I was able to meet you, if only for a short moment. Hopefully we can chat more!

    • 6

      Bloom Maternity said,

      Kimberly, next time we’ll have to chat more. However I’ll take this year to get to know you better! The matte latte wasn’t my favorite. Rather strong and bitter. Perhaps I should have added some cream to it. Cream always makes everything tastes better!

      • 7

        Heather said,

        That was a particularly strong version. Their coffee is equally “take the hair off your chest” kind of an experience! Haha. Try it again at a different place. Usually they are a bit sweeter, a bit lighter.

  4. 8

    […] I attended Blissdom last month, I stopped by the Johnson & Johnson suite and was asked the question “What […]

  5. 9

    I’m with the company that actually provided the stained glass dome for the Gaylord Opryland, Stained Glass Inc. I’m so glad that you liked the artwork! If you’d like to see more of our projects you may visit our webpage at stainedglassinc.com or like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/stainedglassinc


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

