Oh Sleep, Where art thou?

Bright eyed in the mornings.

I went away for four days.

Husband claims that the boys were wonderful while I was away. They slept through the whole night.

So why do I find this suspect at 11:30 p.m., 2:30 a.m., 4:45 a.m., 5:45 a.m. as I’m awake with one of the boys? They seemed to have decided who to divvy up the night between the two of them for my attention.

Granted the 19 month-old is starting to have nightmares. But why did the 3 year old want to eat applesauce and start his day at the wee hours of the morning?

I am not a morning person. But it’s starting to look like I have two boys who are.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Heather said,

    Perhaps they are just brilliant, and realize they have you captive during these hours of the day!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

